Butterscotch Martini Girl Writing Retreat in Sedona

butterscotch martini girlA weekend retreat in Sedona with two of the Butterscotch Martini Girls—how could it possibly get better?

Kayce Lassiter, Tina Gerow/Cassie Ryan, and I headed up for a 3-day 2-night stay at an awesome resort and wrote our hearts out!

Here are some pics of us writing away. 🙂

cheyenne

Cheyenne McCray, killing off someone who greatly deserves it – you know who you are!– in her book, of course. Karma is a bitch you know.

 

Nothing like being with great friends and a creative atmosphere!

Tina Gerow & Kayce Lassiter hard at work?

My current project, that I worked on in Sedona, is a novel in the “Lawmen” series. It’s coming along nicely and I’m enjoying blowing stuff up. 😉

kayce

Kayce Lassiter killing off her friend’s ex, and then she will be helping her friend hide the body…notice how happy she is.

 

tinag

Tina Gerow a.k.a. Cassie Ryan planning debauchery…notice she’s smiling too…

The fourth book in the “Lawmen” series, POINT BLANK will be out this June!

Be sure and sign up for my newsletter to get the announcement when it is released, along with other great stuff, including any special pricing, free reads, and contests.

superpower

 

Writing is my Super Power. What’s yours? Comment with your Super Power, and you’ll go into a drawing for one of my Riding Tall signed trade paperbacks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , by cheymccray. Bookmark the permalink.

About cheymccray

Cheyenne McCray is an award winning, New York Times and USA Today Best Selling author who is a rare native Arizonan but refuses to be put behind glass as an endangered species. In her spare time she loves to torture characters--whether they're misbehaving or not—and kill off deserving individuals. She also totally gets off on blowing things up. All fictionally, of course. She'd rather chew glass than write sweet and sugary. Give her a hideous demon or particularly nasty villain to slay any day. Cheyenne enjoys creating stories of love, suspense, and redemption—in some cases. She enjoys building worlds her readers can get lost in. Hopefully they'll find their way out, but stranger things have been known to happen. If you would like to find out what odd and unusual things Cheyenne is up to these days, cruise her website any time, take a look at the bizarrely normal yet strange FAQs, and even drop her a line or two. Just not too hard—those things hurt. You might even learn a few things about that kinky author, Jaymie Holland. (Just don't tell Cheyenne's mom.

10 thoughts on “Butterscotch Martini Girl Writing Retreat in Sedona

  1. Pingback: Butterscotch Martini Girl Writing Retreat in Sedona - Butterscotch Martini Girls

  2. I would say reading is my super power – if I don’t have a selection of books close at hand I have withdrawals. Thank you for writing with your super power.

    Like

  3. My superpower is teaching. I have taught high school math for 32 years and still love it as much as today as I did on day 1.

    Like

  4. My superpowers include my ministry as a parish scripture reader (41 years)
    and my ministry as a parish musician (31 years/choir). Reading books is my passion and that is lifelong (70+ years)!!!

    Like

  5. My superpower is writing poetry. Turning favorite words or phrases into poems is one of my passions. I belong to two poetry workshops where we edit each others work to make it more readable.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Butterscotch Martini Girl Writing Retreat in Sedona | Butterscotch Martini Girls

  7. My superpower is making time for my books while trying to wrangle together , feed , keep happy and provide entertainment for my four amazing kids while there dad works in Alberta , it can be crazy but I wouldn’t have it any other way , I just go with the flow and it is what it is 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

