Meet Zachary Gerard, homicide detective and sexy hero!

Join me every day for our daily theme:

  • Mondays On Location
  • Tuesday Teasers
  • Wednesday “What the %$!! is next?”
  • Thursday Reader/Writer Fun
  • Friday Freebies
  • Saturday is Sexy
  • Sunday Guest Stars

Today is our Sunday Guest Star!

Welcome K.T. Roberts, @ScribBLINGDIVA, to my blog. It’s great to have you here as my very first guest!

~*~

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00075]

I’d like to thank Cheyenne for having me here today. In honor of this visit, I’m gifting copies of Deadly Obsessions to two lucky winners just for leaving me a comment about Zach. For anyone interested, the series is available on AMAZON. The winners will be selected at random at the end of the day and I’ll contact you for your email address via this website.

I thought I’d try something different today by posting an interview with my hero in the Kensington-Gerard Detective series.

Meet Zachary Gerard, homicide detective in the NYPD. This interview will give you some insight into his personality and why he does and says the things he does. Here’s a picture of his hunky guy.

victorWebster-Zach

I hope you’re one of the lucky winners!

  1. How old are you?

Zach Gerard: I’m 34.

  1. Are you married?

Zach Gerard: No, not yet. Ten years ago, my grandparents and father banded together trying to push me into marrying who they thought was the perfect woman for my career in the family law firm. I did date her for a while, but the only thing we had in common was affluent families. Mom saw right through her phoniness, but she didn’t have much control over what those three said and did. When I announced I was enrolling in the Police Academy and I wasn’t interested in defending criminals or marrying the woman they’d chosen, they said I’d never amount to anything and I’d be removed from the Will.

  1. Did that upset you?

Zach Gerard: It upset me that they tried to control my life, but just because Pop and my dad are high profile attorneys didn’t mean I wanted any part of it. They defend these scumbags, and I put them behind bars. As for being cut from the Will? Money doesn’t buy happiness.

  1. Are you married now?

Zach Gerard: No. Being in law enforcement, it’s hard to have a relationship with anyone other than someone in the same profession who understands the demands placed upon you.

  1. Where do you work?

Zach Gerard: In the NYPD as a homicide detective.

  1. So you’ve worked your way up the ladder?

Zach Gerard: I have and I don’t intend to stop there.

  1. Is your attitude toward your goals to show your father you have made something of yourself?

Zach Gerard: I’d have to say that’s part of the reason, although I know I’ll never get his approval no matter what I do.

  1. Are any other people living with you?

Zach Gerard: No one, and that’s probably a good thing because I have frequent visitors, if you know what I mean.

  1. Do you have any regrets about the estranged relationship between you and your father?

Zach Gerard: My only regret is that Mom died while Dad and I were still angry at one another. I should have mended our fences for her sake, but I’m sure she would have seen through our strained interaction with one another. She’d devoted her life to me and the one thing I could have done for her, I failed. Dad and I acknowledge each other with a nod when we’re in court.

  1. Do you have any siblings?

Zach Gerard: I’m an only child. But I’ve always thought if I did, it might have taken the pressure off me with my father.

  1. What were three things you liked to do when you were a child?

Zach Gerard: We had a mock courtroom set up in our basement and Dad and Pop would go down there and argue their cases. I learned a lot about the law watching them in action. Knowing his legalese tactics when he’s working a case has really paid off during the times I have to testify and he’s the opposing attorney.

During the holidays, Mom would let me skip school for a day and we’d go out shopping and then stop to see the Christmas tree lights at Rockefeller Center. Those meant a lot to me.

And, I guess lastly, for my birthday, Mom would let me take all my friends to a special place, like the Bronx Zoo or Central Park for the day and we’d celebrate with a big party.

  1. What were you afraid of when you were a child?

Zach Gerard: Undoubtedly, my father. Once I learned to pretend I was in agreement, he eased up a bit.Bottom of Form

  1. Do you like your job?

Zach Gerard: I love my job and I’m very good at what I do.

  1. What makes you happy now?

Zach Gerard: Being able to help the victims of a crime I’m investigating by putting the perpetrator behind bars for a long time.

  1. What is your greatest fear?

Zach Gerard: Not being able to solve a case.

  1. What would you change about yourself if you could?

Zach Gerard: I would practice more patience with others. I have a tendency to interrupt when they’re expressing their points of view by jumping to conclusions.

  1. What is it that you have never told anyone?

Zach Gerard: I’m in love with my partner. She’s a hot looking woman with long red hair and a body that doesn’t quit, but she won’t give me the time of day. But I love a challenge.

  1. What do you want?

Zach Gerard: I want to work my way up the ladder to Police Commissioner, convince my partner she should marry me, and I guess ultimately, have my father tell me he’s proud of me.

KT is available at

KTRobertsMysteries.com

KT’s Blog

KT’s Facebook page

KT’s Twitter

CH3000

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00075]

Find Deadly Obsessions Here!

This entry was posted in KT Roberts and tagged , , , , , , by cheymccray. Bookmark the permalink.

About cheymccray

Cheyenne McCray is an award winning, New York Times and USA Today Best Selling author who is a rare native Arizonan but refuses to be put behind glass as an endangered species. In her spare time she loves to torture characters--whether they're misbehaving or not—and kill off deserving individuals. She also totally gets off on blowing things up. All fictionally, of course. She'd rather chew glass than write sweet and sugary. Give her a hideous demon or particularly nasty villain to slay any day. Cheyenne enjoys creating stories of love, suspense, and redemption—in some cases. She enjoys building worlds her readers can get lost in. Hopefully they'll find their way out, but stranger things have been known to happen. If you would like to find out what odd and unusual things Cheyenne is up to these days, cruise her website any time, take a look at the bizarrely normal yet strange FAQs, and even drop her a line or two. Just not too hard—those things hurt. You might even learn a few things about that kinky author, Jaymie Holland. (Just don't tell Cheyenne's mom.

8 thoughts on “Meet Zachary Gerard, homicide detective and sexy hero!

  1. You guys are great for stopping by. I’m glad you like my hunky guy. The minute I saw his picture, I knew it was him. I’ll be back later to see who else has stopped by. Invite your friends to stop by, I may just increase the amount of gifts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

