How time flies when you have brain fog :)

I can’t believe it’s the middle of March, 2016. It doesn’t seem like the last time I posted was November.  It’s been tough couple of years for me when it comes to health, and I’m working on catching up from that now that I have conquered it thanks to my endocrinologist.

For the past two years, until the beginning of this brand spanking New Year, I had Epstein-Barr and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. It was a struggle to do anything during that time. All I could do was write –all my energy went to that. I wanted to do so much more, but I was constantly physically and mentally exhausted. I had a hard time staying awake and took a stimulant for a year just so I wouldn’t fall asleep while writing or driving. I was in a brain fog (as my endocrinologist called it) all of the time. I couldn’t remember what it was like to have energy.

I had many great intentions, things I wanted to do but couldn’t follow through with–like starting and keeping up this blog. And I still owe my readers Wonderland: Mikaela.

When January of 2016 arrived, all of a sudden I was feeling alive again. I have energy, mental clarity, and I even sing (horribly) and dance (ditto) when I’m by myself at home. Sometimes when my sons are around, too, and they just shake their heads and smile. The garage needed to be cleaned and organized for two years, and now I can do it and am.

I returned to the endocrinologist in early January, and the blood tests came back with my “numbers” within normal range! I am thrilled, happy, excited, and looking so forward to bigger and better things.

2016 has started out wonderfully. Here we go!

Cheyenne

Lawmen Banner

This entry was posted in cheyenne mccray by cheymccray. Bookmark the permalink.

About cheymccray

Cheyenne McCray is an award winning, New York Times and USA Today Best Selling author who is a rare native Arizonan but refuses to be put behind glass as an endangered species. In her spare time she loves to torture characters--whether they're misbehaving or not—and kill off deserving individuals. She also totally gets off on blowing things up. All fictionally, of course. She'd rather chew glass than write sweet and sugary. Give her a hideous demon or particularly nasty villain to slay any day. Cheyenne enjoys creating stories of love, suspense, and redemption—in some cases. She enjoys building worlds her readers can get lost in. Hopefully they'll find their way out, but stranger things have been known to happen. If you would like to find out what odd and unusual things Cheyenne is up to these days, cruise her website any time, take a look at the bizarrely normal yet strange FAQs, and even drop her a line or two. Just not too hard—those things hurt. You might even learn a few things about that kinky author, Jaymie Holland. (Just don't tell Cheyenne's mom.

3 thoughts on “How time flies when you have brain fog :)

  1. Yay for u ! I’ve missed u and actually checked to make sure that I was still signed up to receive your emails ! I can relate to your struggles . I have Lyme Disease and 2 coinfections from that . Plus CRPS an insane rare nerve disease from an accident. Fatigue is so scary at times . Which I have from both diseases . I’m so grateful for your books on my Kindle ; they help my mind find refuge. May God bless your new found strength and good health ! I’m sure your doggies helped in your way back to good health too ! I know my pets help me along my way ! Take care & keep writing !

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Jill! I’m sorry to hear about the Lyme Disease and all the other things you are facing!!! Is there any chance of recovery?

      I feel blessed it was only two years and not a decade like one of my friends had it.

      Yes, my doggies and my boys helped! 🙂

      Hugs!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

